We can now unveil the shortlist for the Women and Diversity in Law Awards. We would like to congratulate everyone who has made it through the second round, the standard of entries was exceptional. The winners will be chosen by our independent panel of judges and will be annouced on Tuesday 21st March at Marriott Grosvenor Square, London.

Outstanding Women Leaders

Returner of the Year

Bronwen Jones, Goldsmith Chambers
Claire Glasgow, Fieldfisher
Hannah Williams, M&M Solicitors
Kate Green, Edmondson Hall Solicitors
Kelly Knight, Reed Smith
Laura Smith, Travers Smith
Naomi Pryde, DLA Piper
Rhian Gray, Higgs
Stephanie Creasey, Taylor Rose MW
Tasnim Khalid, Private Client Solicitors

Unsung Hero

Alix Carpenter, Travers Smith
Aparnaa Balamurali, Reed & Mackay
Bunmi Jenfa, The Fashion Law Edit
Dana Satoc, Big Voice London
Euridisa Tjegulla, International Arbitration Centre
Francesca Cann, Edmondson Hall Solicitors
Rebecca Jordan, FDM Solicitors
Sandra Spooner, Herbert Smith Freehills
Sarah Ezzeddine, Lewis Silkin

Unsung Hero in a Leadership Role

Alison Crosland, Keating Chambers
Karen Richardson, Ashurst
Kat Matthews, Consilio
Linda Penfold, Pallas Partners
Lucy Barbet, 11KBW
Lucy Burrows, 3 Verulam Buildings
Silvia Van den Bruel, Hausfeld
Vicki Jones, Johnson Astills

Innovator of the Year

Catherine Goodman, Paul Hastings
Claire Blakemore, Withers
Eleanor Lightbody, Luminance
Jessica Hamilton, Therme Group
Katherine Mulhern, Restitution
Lynn MacKay, Herbert Smith Freehills
Miranda Perkins, WIlmerHale
Siân Ashton, TLT
Sophie Condie, Shieldpay
Steph Barrett, Herbert Smith Freehills

General Counsel of the Year

Alexandra Thrower, Reed & Mackay
Anna Crosse, Vorboss
Harpreet Thandi, Ferrero UK
SunHee Park, Adsum Technologies
Vanya Bromfield, John Crane

Law Firm Leader of the Year – Small-to-Medium-Sized Practice

Catherine Bedford, Harbottle & Lewis
Florence Brocklesby, Bellevue Law
Lauren Cannon, In-House Legal Solutions
Natalie Sutherland, Burgess Mee Family Law
Natasha Harrison, Pallas Partners
Pearl Moses, Setfords
Polly Blenkin, Milberg London
Rakeebah Rahim, Ronald Fletcher Baker
Sarah Lazarides, Harbottle & Lewis
Tasnim Khalid, Private Client Solicitors

Law Firm Leader of the Year – Large Law Firm

Carolyn Aldous, Peerpoint by Allen & Overy
Fiona Adams, Greenberg Traurig
Kathleen Russ, Travers Smith
Kristina Oliver, Keystone Law
Libby Jackson, Herbert Smith Freehills
Linda Woolley, Kingsley Napley
Nadine Goldfoot, Fragomen
Philippa Dempster, Freeths
Suzanne Horne, Paul Hastings
Tamara Box, Reed Smith

Woman of the Year – Sponsored by RPC

Amanda J. Lee, Costigan King
Ayse Yazir Acii, Bench Walk Advisors
Hannah Beko, Legal Studio Solicitors
Jane Burton, Disabled Solicitors Network
Karen Holden, A City Law Firm
Natalie Sutherland, Burgess Mee Family Law
Sara Carnegie, International Bar Association
Sophie Pender, Bates Wells

Suzanne White, Leigh Day
Teresa Owusu-Adjei, PwC

Outstanding Women Practitioners

Rising Star – In-house Lawyer

Anisha Patel, Objective Media Group
Beatriz Leiva, Bolt
Clarissa Campbell, Bolt
Emma Levin, Mina
Jemma Newton, Reed & Mackay
leva Fowler, Wheely

Rising Star – Small-to-Medium-Sized Practice

Ella Watts, Ladies of Law
Ellie Norton, Higgs
Emma Williams, Harbottle & Lewis
Firdous Shenaz Patel, Horwich Cohen Coghlan Solicitors
Lauren Ainsley, Herrington Carmichael
Lauren Cannon, In-House Legal Solutions
Nasreen Shah, Great James Street
Robyn Adams, Debenhams Ottaway
Sonay Erten, Legal Studio
Victoria Anderson, Schillings

Rising Star – Large Law Firm

Anna Burn, Ashurst
Aysha Chouhdary, Geldards (formerly Irwin Mitchell)
Charlotte Rice, Paul Hastings
Charlotte Whight, Herbert Smith Freehills
Chidi Onyeche, Latham & Watkins
Eman Hassan, Fieldfisher
Georgie Twigg, Bird & Bird
Leo Lou, Clifford Chance
Steph Lartey, White & Case
Whitney Joseph, Mayer Brown

In-house Counsel of the Year

Eve-Anadel Coronado,  Advanz Pharma
Krishna Jagatiya, Jaguar Land Rover
Lisa Ardley-Price, NatWest
Sophie McBaiden, HSBC
Suzanne Gilbert, BT

Commercial Lawyer of the Year

Angeli Arora, Mishcon de Reya
Liliane Gam, Linklaters
Nicola Kravitz, Memery Crystal
Sage Revell, Brown Rudnick

Disputes Lawyer of the Year – Sponsored by Fountain Court

Eleanor Leedham, Keller Postman
Emily Brand, Boodle Hatfield
Fiona Hewitt, Neves Solicitors
Fiona Huntriss, Pallas Partners
Jessica Lee, Brown Rudnick
Jill Greenfield, Fieldfisher
Jo Dimmock, Paul Hastings
Juliet Schalker, Debenhams Ottaway
Sadaf Khan, FDM Solicitors
Suzanne Spears, Paxus

Advocate of the Year

Charlotte Proudman, Goldsmith Chambers
Elaine Banton , 7BR Chambers
Saima Hanif KC, 3VB
Sarah Pinder , Goldsmith Chambers

Dealmaker of the Year

Anu Balasubramanian, Paul Hastings
Beatriz Del Rey,, Herbert Smith Freehills
Eleni Zodiates, Brown Rudnick
Katie McMenamin, Travers Smith
Mei Lian, Paul Hastings
Sage Revell, Brown Rudnick
Shaima Jillood, Boodle Hatfield

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Awards

Social mobility Initiative of the Year – Sponsored by Byfield Reputation Counsel

Allen & Overy
Big Voice London
Flex Legal
In-House Legal Solutions
Keating Chambers
Paul Hastings

Race Equality Initiative of the Year

Keller Postman UK
Mills & Reeve
Reed Smith

Mental Health and Wellbeing Initiative of the Year

Harbottle & Lewis
Jenna Atkinson
In/Fertility in the City
International Bar Association
Manders Law
Mills & Reeve

LGBT+ Initiative of the Year

4 Pump Court
Mills & Reeve

Gender Equality Initiative of the Year

A City Law Firm
Brown Rudnick
Her Bar
In/Fertility in the City
International Bar Association
Reed Smith

Faith Initiative of the Year

Clifford Chance

Environmental Sustainability Initiative of the Year

Reed & Mackay

Disability Initiative of the Year

Clifford Chance
Mills & Reeve

Age and Life Stage Initiative of the Year

Carey Olsen
In/Fertility in the City

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Programme of the Year

Big Voice London
Bird & Bird
Browne Jacobson
Burford Capital
Carey Olsen
Neurodiversity in Law
Ronald Fletcher Baker

Mentor of the Year

Alexandra Anderson, RPC
Claire Broadbelt, Greenberg Traurig
Elaine Banton, 7BR Chambers
Emma Haywood, Bloomworks Legal
Julian McCombe, Euporos Consulting
Kathryn Garbett, Greenberg Traurig
Lisa Ardley-Price, NatWest
Mair Williams, Latham & Watkins
Sara Carnegie, International Bar Association
Whitney Joseph, Mayer Brown

DE&I Champion of the Year in a Specialist Role

Alice Brighouse, Matrix Chambers
Claire Rason, Client Talk
Jane Burton, Disabled Solicitors Network
Julian McCombe, Euporos Consulting
Justin Farrance, Allen & Overy
Millie Hawes, Fieldfisher
Sadia Salam, Sadia Salam Coaching
Sara Carnegie, International Bar Association
Sunita Harley, Collective Insight
Yvette Croucher, Paul Hastings

DE&I Champion of the Year in a Legal Role

Akilah Jeffers, Keller Postman UK
Bernadette Gooding, Vodafone
Chinwe Odimba-Chapman, Clifford Chance
Elaine Banton, 7BR Chambers
Grace Woolford, Browne Jacobson
Holly d’Anger, Carey Olsen
Raj Naik, Partner, Fragomen
Samir Manek, Mishcon de Reya
Shannett Thompson, Kingsley Napley
SunHee Park, Adsum Technologies

Supplier of the Year

Arbitra International
Client Talk
Collective Insight
MD Communications

Not for Profit Organisation of the Year

Big Voice London
International Bar Association
Neurodiversity in Law
The 93% Club

Responsible Business of the Year

In-House Legal Solutions
Matrix Chambers
Paddle & Cocks LLP
Reed & Mackay
Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP

Responsible Leader of the Year

Arun Birla, Paul Hastings
Elizabeth Anscombe, Raedas
Jane Burton, Disabled Solicitors Network
Maria Connolly, TLT
Rachel Pears, RPC
Rakeebah Rahim, Ronald Fletcher Baker
Richard David Port MBE, George Green
Sarah Clarke KC, Serjeants’ Inn
Siobhan Owers, Fragomen
Zoe Ashcroft, Winston & Strawn